Anesthesia Technology

Contact Us
Committee on Accreditation for Anesthesia Technology Education

Bryan Fulton, Cer ATT, Chair

About Us

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) and the Committee on Accreditation for Anesthesia Technology Education (CoA-ATE) cooperate with the American Society of Anesthesia Technologists and Technicians (ASATT) and the American Red Cross to establish, maintain and promote appropriate standards of quality for educational programs in Anesthesia Technology and to provide recognition for educational programs that meet or exceed the minimum standards.

COVID-19 Response

Important Information

Beginning the Accreditation Process

ALL new programs that wish to enter the accreditation process must begin with the Letter of Review (LoR) process - see accompanying information under Accreditation Documents below.

Programs are required to assess graduate and employer satisfaction as part of program outcomes. You can find CoA-ATE approved Graduate Survey and Employer Surveys in under Supporting Documents. Programs must include all questions on the surveys, but may add additional questions at their discretion.

Accredited programs and those awarded a Letter of Review must submit an Annual Report, due annually the month in which the LoR or accreditation was awarded.  See below for the Annual Report format.

Annual Reports are due from all programs on July 1st annually.

Login to the Annual Reporting System

Annual Reporting Instructions

Board Members

Bryan Fulton, Cer ATT, Chair
Omar Gallardo, MD, Vice-Chair
Kimberly Allen, Cer ATT, Secretary
Adelita Cantu, PdD
Otoniel Castillo
Jeremy Wyatt
Kalyani Naik, CAAHEP Liaison

Upcoming Events



Graduate Survey - New!

Employer Survey - New!

Additional Resources

2019 Program Director's Workshop-Orlando Power Point Slides
Beginning the Accreditation Process