Clinical Research

Contact Us

Stephen A. Sonstein, PhD
C/O Stephen Sonstein, PhD, Professor Emeritus, Eastern Michigan, MS in Clinical Research Administration 19844 Maddelena Circle
Ft. Myers, FL 33967
Phone: (734) 604-1989

About Us

The Committee on Accreditation of Academic Programs in Clinical Research (CAAPCR), under the auspices of CAAHEP, promotes and advances the quality of educational programs for clinical research programs.


Consortium of Academic Programs in Clinical Research (CoAPCR)

Commissioner: Charles A. Carter, PhD; Campbell University

COVID-19 Response

COVID-19 Statement of CoACPR

Important Information

Board Members

Stephen Sonstein, PhD, Chair
Joan Butler, PhD, Secretary
Marjorie  Neidecker, PhD, Treasurer
Barbara Gladson, PhD
William Gluck, PhD
Bridget Gonzalez
Terri Hinkley, EdD
Sherry Keramidas, PhD
Jared Kerr
Erich Lukas
April Muniz
Megan Taylor
Carolynn Thomas-Jones, NurD
Cris Wells, EdD

Helpful Documents

Upcoming Events



Additional Resources


CAACPR Policies & Procedures Manual (in development)