Home   /  About CAAHEP   /   Committees on Accreditation   /   Anesthesia Technology

Committee on Accreditation for Anesthesia Technology Education

Theresa Sisneros
Director, Accreditation Services
9355 - 113th St. N, #7709
Seminole, FL 33775
Phone: (303) 794-6283

Sponsors for Committee on Accreditation for Anesthesia Technology Education

American Society of Anesthesia Technologists & Technicians (ASATT)

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) and the Committee on Accreditation for Anesthesia Technology Education (CoA-ATE) cooperate with  the American Society of Anesthesia Technologists and Technicians (ASATT) and American Red Cross to establish, maintain and promote appropriate standards of quality for educational programs in Anesthesia Technology and to provide recognition for educational programs that meet or exceed the minimum standandards.

Marc McGaffic, Chair
Victoria Reyes, Past Chair
Omar Gallardo, Vice-Chair
Bryan Fulton, Treasurer
Kimberly Allen, Secretary

Adelita Cantu
Otoniel Castillo
David Foster

Jeremy Wyatt

What's New?

Annual Reports are due from all programs on July 1st annually. 

Click here to login to Annual Reporting System.
Annual Reporing Instructions

Power Point Slides - Program Director's Workshop

Beginning the Accreditation Process
ALL new programs that wish to enter the accreditation process must begin with the Letter of Review process - see accompanying information under Accreditation Documents below.
Programs are required to assess graduate and employer satisfaction as part of program outcomes.  Below are CoA-ATE approved Graduate Survey and Employer Survey.  Programs must include all questions on the surveys, but can add additional questions at their discretion.
Accredited programs and those awarded a Letter of Review must submit an Annual Report, due annually the month in which the LoR or accreditatoin was awarded.  See below for the Annual Report format.