Home   /  About CAAHEP   /   Committees on Accreditation   /   Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography

Committee on Accreditation for Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography (COA-ACS)

Mary Alice Dilday
Executive Director
2100 Gateway Centre Blvd., Suite 310
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone: (919) 465-9020

The Committee on Accreditation for Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography serves, under the auspices of the CAAHEP, to promote and advance the quality of educational programs for advanced cardiovascular sonographers.

Board Members
Matt M. Umland, RDCS, FASE, Chair
Fletcher A. Miller, Jr., MD, FASE, Vice Chair
Pamela Burgess, BS, RDCS, RDMS, FASE
Teresa Daniele, MD
Ann L. Dempsey, RDCS, RDMS, RVT, FASE
Jennie Durant, BS, RDMS, RDCS, RVT
Benjamin Eidem, MD, FASE
Mary Etta King, MD, FASE
Smadar Kort, MD, FASE
Elizabeth McIlwain, MHS, RCS, FASE

Michelle Bierig, MPH, RDCS, ACS, FASE, Immediate Past Chair

For more detailed information on the development of the Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography profession, please 
click here to review the white paper published in the December 2009 issue of the Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography.

Sponsors for Committee on Accreditation for Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography (COA-ACS)

American Society of Echocardiography
Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Upcoming Events

Learn more about the Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography Profession

Accreditation Documents

For Program Directors

Standards and Guidelines for the Accreditation of Educational Programs in Advanced Cardiovascular Sonography (Revised 2016)

Request for Accreditation Services for Educational Programs for Advanced Cardiovascular Sonographers

For Programs Seeking Initial Accreditation

Considering program accreditation? Visit CAAHEP's "Accreditation ABCs",  a free service from CAAHEP to all program directors, but especially to newly appointed program directors, to guide their understanding of the accreditation process and to advise them on good practices.

Getting Started: