Home   /  About CAAHEP   /   Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2022-2023

The CAAHEP Board of Directors is a body of elected and/or appointed members who jointly oversee the activities of the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP). The Board's activities are determined by the powers, duties, and responsibilities delegated/conferred on it by the CAAHEP Commission, the full assembly of CAAHEP members. These activities are detailed in the Bylaws. Duties include, but  are not limited to: 

  • governing the organization by establishing broad policies and objectives;
  • making informed decisions on the accreditation status of education programs, as recommended by the Committees on Accreditation;
  • ensuring the availability of adequate financial resources;
  • approving annual budgets;
  • accounting to the stakeholders for the organization's performance;
  • plus others.
Board members serve 3-year terms, and can be re-elected/re-appointed for two terms.



Donald A Balasa - President of CAAHEP

Donald A Balasa JD, MBA
Chicago, IL

Jennifer L Spegal - Vice President of CAAHEP
Vice President

Jennifer L Spegal CMA (AAMA), MT, MEd
Worthington, OH

Catherine Carter - Treasurer of CAAHEP

Catherine Carter MA
Alexandria, VA

Stacey Ocander - Secretary of CAAHEP

Stacey Ocander EdD
Omaha, NE

Gregory Frazer -  of CAAHEP

Gregory Frazer PhD, FASAHP
Mobile, AL

Richard Palma -  of CAAHEP

Durham, NC

Sherlynn Howard Hall -  of CAAHEP

Sherlynn Howard Hall PhD
Keithville, LA

Fred Lenhoff -  of CAAHEP

Fred Lenhoff MA
Chicago, IL

Don Martin -  of CAAHEP

Don Martin MEd
Dallas, TX

Keith Orloff -  of CAAHEP

Keith Orloff CST, FAST
Littleton, CO

Catherine Rienzo -  of CAAHEP

Catherine Rienzo MS, RT(R)(ARRT), RDMS, FSDMS
Macungie, PA